2019 Information

30 Nov 2018


Term 1 Commences

  • Tuesday 29 January - Year 7 & 12 Only (students to wear sports uniform)
  • Tuesday 29 January - New Students (Year 8-11) 9am-12pm (students to wear plain clothes)
  • Wednesday 30 January – All classes commence (all students to wear formal uniform)

Timetables

Student - Term 1 Timetables

  • Year 8-12 students will be sent an e-mail the week before Term 1 commences (between Monday 21 – Friday 25 January) with instructions on how to access their class timetable.
  • If you have not been contacted by the College regarding a timetable conflict, then students (Year 9-12) will been given the elective they have selected.
  • Year 7 students and new students will receive their class timetable information on their first week of Term 1.

Textbooks

Please note the dates and times for collection of textbooks for 2019. These textbooks may be collected from Book Hire in the Goondeel Library during these periods. Also, please note that textbooks will not be issued to students who have not returned their 2018 resources. If these hours are unsuitable, collection can be arranged before school ends by contacting Book Hire on 4155 8111 or by email rehbeink@shalomcollege.com

There will be NO COLLECTION OF TEXTBOOKS FOR YEARS 7 AND 8. However, if you have students in the higher grades needing textbooks, novels (Year 7) and English workbooks (Year 8) can be collected at the same time.

Text Book Collection Dates and Times:

Tuesday 11 December - Thursday 13 December 2018: 7:30am - 4:00pm

Tuesday 15 January – Friday 25 January 2019: 7:30am – 4:00pm


Uniform Shop

The uniform shop will be open on the following dates, appointments are required and can be made by phoning the uniform shop on 4155 8121.

Monday 3 December – Friday 7 December: 8:00am – 5:00pm (CLOSED 12:00pm   – 1:00pm)

Monday 10 December – Wednesday 12 December: 8:00am – 5:00pm (CLOSED 12:00pm   – 1:00pm)

Thursday 13 December: 8:00am – 12:00pm

Monday 14 January – Friday 18 January 2019: 8:00am – 5:00pm (CLOSED 12:00pm – 1:00pm)

Monday 21 January – Friday 25 January 2019: 8:00am – 5:00pm (CLOSED 12:00pm – 1:00pm) *No appointments necessary for this week.

Usual Term-Time Hours resume Tuesday 29 January (Monday – Thursdays 8am – 12pm)

 Uniform Information


Stationery Lists

Stationery Lists



Main Reception and Finance Office Opening Times

Term 4, 2018

Monday 3 December – Thursday 6 December: 8:00am – 4:30pm

Friday 7 December: 8:00am – 9:00am

Monday 10 December - Friday 14 December:  8:00am -4:00pm

***CLOSED FOR 4 WEEKS OVER CHRISTMAS BREAK***

Term 1, 2019

Monday 14 January – Friday 18 January:  8:00am – 4:00pm

Monday 21 January – Friday 25 January:  8:00am* – 4:00pm*

*There may be some office closures during these times due to Staff Development sessions – exact office times for this week will be updated on Monday 21 January.


IT Department (Monday-Friday)

Opening Hours

Open Monday 3 – Friday 21 December: 8:00am – 3:00pm

Closed from Monday 24 December to Tuesday 2 January

Re-Open Wednesday 3 January 2019: 7:30am-3:30pm (Monday – Friday)

ShalomIT@shalomcollege.com

Direct Line – (07) 41558131

*Scheduled IT outages will take place over the holiday period - these dates are TBA

Student Device Requirements


Fees

Fees


College Map

College Map


2019 Orientation Video

2019 Orientation Video


Back to latest news